A better learning experience

How to Get Your Utah Alcohol Seller Certification

Mobile Friendly Course

Utah E.A.S.Y. Alcohol Certification (Off-Premise Seller)

Price
$19.00
Quantity info
Your Total
$19.00
warning

Special Instructions

This course is for workers who sell alcohol to be consumed off premise only. If you are serving alcohol to be consumed on premise, please select our on-premise training.

Customers Also Bought

Utah E.A.S.Y. Alcohol Certification (Off-Premise Seller)

Price:
$19.00
add

Utah Food Handlers Permit

Price:
$25.00
add

Mixology: The Art of the Cocktail

Price:
$4.95
Total Price: $48.95
When purchased together
Best Price

Best Price

Government Approved

Government Approved

Pass Guaranteed

Training Success

How to Get Your Utah Alcohol Seller Certification

1

Train

  • 100% Online

  • Utah Approved

2

Test

  • 2 Test Attempts

  • 80% to Pass

3

Print Certificate

  • Print from Home

  • Valid for 5 Years

  • Training Access for 1 Year

Why Choose StateFoodSafety?

seal

Government Approved everywhere we sell

cloud

Approved in more areas than any other provider

devices

Start and stop the course as needed and work on different devices

globe

Choose from multiple languages in your account after purchase

checklist

More than 95% of people pass!

About Course

Format: Online
Compatible Devices: Computer, tablet, and smartphone (Android, iOS)
Teaching Methods: Interactive activities, audio, video, full-text, etc.
Available Languages: English
Choose your language after purchase.
Length: 60 Minutes (Start and stop as needed)

Approval 
This course is approved by the Utah Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health for off-premise alcohol selling in the state of Utah.

Purpose 
The purpose of the Utah E.A.S.Y. Alcohol Certification (Off-Premise Seller) training program is to prepare alcohol sellers to enter the workforce by providing the required alcohol seller information as specified by Utah regulations.

Learning Objectives 
By the end of this course you will be able to: 
  •  Understand alcohol's effects on the body 
  •  Understand laws regarding alcohol sales 
  •  Recognize when to refuse sales 
  •  Know how to refuse sales

Alcohol Slider
Alcohol Slider
Alcohol Slider
Alcohol Slider

Utah E.A.S.Y. Alcohol Certification (Off-Premise Seller) FAQs

Do I need a Utah Alcohol Seller Certification?

If you are an alcohol seller in Utah, you are required to complete an alcohol certification course. Completing an alcohol certification course will award you with the StateFoodSafety Utah Alcohol Seller Certification.

Is this Utah Alcohol Seller Certification training and test approved for my area?

This program, including training and a test, is approved for use throughout Utah by the Utah Division of Substance Abuse & Mental Health.

When do I need to get my Utah Alcohol Seller Certification?

Within 30 days of starting work.

What do I get when I finish this course?

Utah Alcohol Seller Certification

How long is my StateFoodSafety Utah Alcohol Seller Certification valid for?

Your Utah Alcohol Seller Certification will be valid for 5 years.

How do I renew my StateFoodSafety Utah Alcohol Seller Certification?

If your certification has expired, you will need to purchase and retake the Utah E.A.S.Y. Alcohol Certification (Off-Premise Seller) training and test. If you need to reprint your current certificate, log in and go to the Certificates section. From there, you can click View and print your certificate.

How long can I access the course?

When you purchase a StateFoodSafety course, you automatically get one year of unlimited access to the training videos. Take your time through the course or come back after completion to brush up on your food safety knowledge!

Certificate Reprint

In most areas, you can reprint your required Alcohol Server Certificate by logging in to your account.

  1. Login.
  2. Find the Certificates window on your dashboard.
  3. Locate the digital version of your certificate and click View Certificate.
  4. Select Print or Email.

Login To Reprint

View Certificate

Note: In some areas, you get your official Alcohol Server Certificate from the local health department. If you have lost the card you received from your state, county, or local health department, you will need to call that health department to obtain a new card, permit, or certificate.

Example certificate

Group Purchase

Are you looking for an easy way to manage training for multiple employees? Try our group purchase system!

Easily Manage Training

When you make a group purchase, we automatically add administrative tools to your account to help you manage your training vouchers. You'll be able to email voucher codes to employees, track their progress through the course, and view earned certificates.

Qualify for Discounts

Buy training in bulk and get up to 10% off. Discounts are available for all course types, from food handlers card training to food manager certification.

Start Group Purchase

Group Purchases

Related Articles

Server with tray of alcoholic beverages

New Training Requirement for Alcohol Servers in California

Starting in 2022, the State of California will begin enforcing a new training requirement for alcohol servers and managers.  By requiring responsible beverage service training, the California Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control hopes to educate more people on the dangers of overserving alcohol and decrease alcohol-related crimes like drunk driving.  All alcohol servers, and their managers, need to register as an alcohol server, get trained, and pass California’s server test by September […]

→ Read More

Cartoon with drunk Christmas elves and Santa asking a server to slow their alcohol service

Server Tip: How to Slow Alcohol Service

Drinking alcohol can be a fun way to celebrate, connect with friends, and relieve stress. When that alcohol buzz kicks in, though, it can be hard to decide when enough is enough. Intoxication tends to impair a person’s judgment. That poor judgment can lead to disaster, especially when someone drives away. That’s where you come […]

→ Read More

20160224_DM_130000_46_3_server_serving_beer

Training Tip: 5 Alcohol Service Myths

If you sell alcohol in your establishment, you know that alcohol service can be rewarding and enjoyable when alcohol safety is a top priority. But do you and your employees truly know the principles of responsible service? Check out the alcohol service myths below to see how well you understand critical alcohol facts. Drinking coffee […]

→ Read More

Reviews & Ratings

(4.8) 13 Reviews
4.8
Out of 5
5 Stars
84%
4 Stars
7%
3 Stars
7%
2 Stars
0%
1 Star
0%